AOCS Awards Program



Here is some information about the AOCS award program.

The AOCS awards program recognizes achievements and contributions to the profession, industry, and Society. With your help, the AOCS awards program can continue to recognize those individuals who are worthy of this honor.

October 15 deadline:

Stephen S. Chang Award: recognizing scientists who have made decisive accomplishments in research for the improvement or development of products related to lipids.

November 1 deadline:

Baldwin Distinguished Service Award: the Society’s highest service award.

Award of Merit: recognizing leadership and productive service to AOCS committee work.

Supelco/Nicholas Pelick-AOCS Research Award: recognizing outstanding original research in fats, oils, lipid chemistry, or biochemistry.

Young Scientist Research Award: recognizing a young professional’s contribution that has advanced our understanding of oil chemistry.

Corporate Achievement Award: recognizing industry achievement that has advanced the community AOCS serves.

December 1 deadline:

Fellow: recognizing AOCS members achievements and service to AOCS and the community AOCS serves.
Award descriptions, nomination material requirements, and lists of previous winners are located on the AOCS Awards webpage.

Please email Barbara Semeraro or call +1 217-693-4804 if you have questions.


Leave a Reply